Return to Cotton Select Yarn
- Solid Colors

Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lovely colors and feel June 22, 2020
Reviewer: Rachel from Los Angeles  
This yarn has a lovely feel and there are beautiful colors to choose from. I was looking for 100% cotton yarn because I wanted to make gifts for people that I know get irritated skin from polyester, acrylic, or wool. I don't know how they react to bamboo. Anyway, I ended up with the 50 weight yarn because I wanted 100% cotton, and that's the only weight that has 100% cotton. It's nice, but I wish there was a 100g yarn that was also 100% cotton. The undyed is that, but it comes to you in a tangled mess. Feels nice, but still a tangled miss.

I'm still giving this 5 stars because despite all the caveats and addendums above, it is really nice yarn to work with and nice colors. I plan to keep purchasing yarn from them, and have really enjoyed the yarn bowls I purchased as well. And I think they have great customer service. I also like that it's American made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Yarn! May 28, 2020
Reviewer: Sandie W. from White Lake, MI  
I love working with Cotton Select yarn. It feels nice and works up beautifully.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amigurumi yarn May 13, 2020
Reviewer: Deb Caswell from Oakdale Minnesota  
I love this yarn for making stuffed animals and dolls. It's soft enough for a baby and I can make lovie's or little animals for infants. I especially like the pumpkin spiced yarn because it's perfect for the skin tone on a doll.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I Love this yarn September 6, 2019
Reviewer: Linda B from Bossier City, LA  
This yarn is so soft!  Very easy to work and pleasing to handle.  I love the color(moon beam), but I have also experimented with coloring it (using koolaid).  Thanks for the quick delivery, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 5 Stars April 29, 2019
Reviewer: Carole Cool from Grand Junction, CO United States  
Love this cotton yarn, easy to crochet  with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Absolutely Love!!!! April 19, 2019
Reviewer: Beverly Newey from Canon City, CO United States  
I love working with this yarn.  Perfect for making dish cloths.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect for my project! March 11, 2019
Reviewer: Karen  
This yarn is so soft and light weight, it works perfectly for the crochet cover up I make and sell on Etsy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent yarn! March 4, 2019
Reviewer: Cathy Links from Penticton BC Canada, WA United States  
I really enjoy working with this yarn. It is so soft and the finished product looks and drapes amazingly!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good yarn February 18, 2019
Reviewer: Bobbe Lynn from Wheat Ridge, CO United States  
I will have to say since I have found this company I have been ordering my yarn or making baby crochet panchos. It's an all cotton yarn it's a finger weight as I call it or baby weight either way. it's always came in and been a good quality and the time from when I order till I receive has always been very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 5 Stars January 23, 2019
Reviewer: Carole Cool from Grand Junction, CO United States  
Good product, good service.  Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items